Antiguan Andre Simon has been crowned the 2013 OECS Cycling Champion. Andre won in 2:12:14 hours, just ahead of St. Lucia’s Kurt Maraj and Anguilla’s Justin Hodges, who placed second and third respectively.

Four cyclists – Andre Simon, Two-time OECS Cycling Champion Jyme Bridges, Tesheed Gordon and Omari King represented Antigua and Barbuda in the OECS Cycling Championships, held in Castries, St. Lucia on November 17, 2013. ABACA’s Technical Director Stenlie Matthews and 2nd Vice President Jevon Goodwin were the officials to accompany the team.

Tesheed Gordon placed 6th, Jyme Bridges 7th, and Omari King finished 12th.  Jyme captured the title in 2010 and 2011. No championships were held in 2012.

Cliff Williams, President of ABACA said, “The Association is pleased with the success we had this season. After winning medals at the Caribbean Cycling Championships, hosting our own two national championships, and executing 15 events this year, we’re even more proud to climax with a win at the OECS Cycling Championships to end our season.”

ABOA takes this opportunity to congratulate the team on a great performance, and specifically Andre on his proud accomplishment.






You can be the first one to leave a comment.

Leave a Comment