Antigua and Barbuda Swimming Federation (ABSF) announced the 32 member team that will represent Antigua and Barbuda at the 2013 OECS Swimming Championships to be held in St. Lucia from November 8th to 10th.  At a launch held on Saturday, October 19th at the Antigua Athletic Club, ABSF President Nelleen Rogers-Murdoch named the following individuals to the 2013 national team:

  • Females – India Abbott, Sally Benjamin,  Zoe Dennis, Hailey Derrick, Olivia Fuller, Angelique Gittens, Gabriella Gittens, Maia Hadeed,  Makaela Holowchak, Gabriella John, Aliah Maginley, Bianca Mitchell, Samantha Roberts, Jasmine Sengupta, Rachel Wall, and Devon Wuilliez
  • Males – Daryll Appleton, Alexander Bento, Ethan Bento, Jason Bento, Keyshawn Christopher, Tanner Esty, Sebastian Gobinet, Orel Jeffrey, Diallo Marshall, Nathan Marshall, Lleyton Martin, Noah Mascoll-Gomes, Stefano Mitchell, Dylan Ross, J’air Smith, Jonathan Solomon, Joshua Solomon, and Jaiden Wuillez
2013 OECS National Team

2013 Antigua and Barbuda OECS National Team. Photo Credit - Darren Derrick

These 32 swimmers were selected based on their performance during the ABSF Time Trials which were held earlier in October and after a final meeting of the ABSF Selection Committee.

The Team Officials are – Josh Willer, head coach; Nelson Molina, Mark Mitchell and Wayne Mitchell, assistant coaches; Gisele Hadeed, team manager; and Anna Mitchell and Peter Wall, team chaperones.

Congratulations to the team and good luck at the Championships.




You can be the first one to leave a comment.

Leave a Comment